The Solar Power Free Market Financing Act of 2015

Signed into law on July 1, 2015.  HB57 ammends the Territorial Electric Service Act of 1973, allowing for Third Party Ownership of solar in the state of Georgia.  Georgia is the first state in the southeast and the 25th state in the nation to allow for Third Party Ownership.